Yesterday’s statement ring spoke softly

From: 10 March 2011

I am sure that it is obvious that I like jewelry, and, as I have stated before, I think a ring is a way to add some pop to your daily outfit.

Yesterday’s ring was a quick grab that had to go with cleaning attire.  It was lab clean-up day which translated to jeans and a short sleeve T-shirt over a long sleeve T.  Of course I wore my post earrings, and this time, I went with a gentler statement as far as my ring is concerned.  It is a sterling silver and topaz heirloom ring from my Grandmother.  I have had this ring at least since high school.  I see similar rings all the time in consignment shops and goodwill.  I like to wear it alone, as I do here, and I like to stack it with other rings.

Leave a Reply

