all tingly

It’s been months.

I have talked to so many people about this product that I am giving it a post.

I have fine (but a lot) wavy/curly hair.  I love my hair.  I use very few products on it.  Even with using few products I like a good clarifying shampoo.  Clarifying shampoos are beneficial for those of us who like to break a good sweat and who like to actually fully submerge ourselves in the swimming pool.

I have used Aveda Brilliant for years.  I still like it a lot.  However, Trader Joe’s have a very budget friendly shampoo called Tea Tree Tingle (TTT).  I LOVE THIS.  It has the features I like in the Brilliant.  I don’t get that squeaky clean feeling.  I rarely have to repeat.  It rinses out well.  But TTT also makes my scalp tingle in a really good way.  It is like a mini spa visit in the time it takes to wash my hair.  OH YEAH it is priced around $3.  WHAT?!?!?!?!!?!?!?

YES!

Another great product from Trader Joe’s is the balance moisturizing conditioner.  whether straight or curly my hair is shiny and full of movement.  also about $3.

 

 

2 thoughts on “all tingly

  1. Pingback: Taking the time to fall back in love with my hair… | Aubergine

  2. Pingback: Falling back in love with my hair: Kitchen items | Aubergine

Leave a Reply

