IT’S MEN’S FASHION WEEK IN MILAN

Hey Gucci!  Hey Balmain!  Hello fellas dripping in luscious, luxurious, perfectly cut clothes!

I love men’s fashion weeks of the world.  I love menswear.  I am that person who believes fashion is art.  I am that woman who thinks that just as much technique and vision goes into designing for men as for women.  I am that woman whose style is inspired by menswear just as much as womenswear.  But I digress…

With it being fashion week and with it being time to prep for spring, I have taken it upon myself to pick one of my favorite looks that I think will hold up well as a long standing fashion staple.  (FYI GQ.com and style.com make it very easy for a busy person like myself to keep up with what is going down the runway.)

So far a fave that I think would work for most body types and most budgets is this casual gray suit sent out by Michael Basitan.  It’s classic.  It’s incredibly sexy.  You can switch out the shirt for a v-neck T or even a light-weight henley or a white tank or a red T-shirt or…IT’S VERSATILE is the point.  It’s gender bendable.  It’s a look for men or women.

from gq.com

from gq.com

Loafers.  Heels.  Converses.  Black leather accessories.  Or OOOOOOOH…AUBERGINE ACCESSORIES!

Me likey!

One thought on “IT’S MEN’S FASHION WEEK IN MILAN

Leave a Reply

