Retro Inspiration: Music

I love fashion.  I think we know this by now.  I find inspiration for my style of dress in many places.  The obvious ones are fashion magazines and blog sites.  I also find inspiration when I do my YouTube searches for live recordings of my favorite artists.  It just so happens that a lot of them were making music way before I was a twinkle in my mother’s eye.  Some were making music way before my mother was twinkle in anybody’s eye.  Either way, my greatest source of retro inspiration is the music itself and what the artists wore.

This video posted on YouTube showcases Tina Turner in a look that I love.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

